Show #247-Joe Pluff of For the Broken

For the Broken Band PhotoOn Show #247, Nick & Bootsy welcome Joe Pluff, guitarist for Kansas City band, For the Broken, to the basement. Since KC is a ways from Rolla, we connected with Joe via phone and chatted a little about what the band has been up to and where they’re headed. In addition to playing several songs by For the Broken, we shared tunes by:

  • Mad Libby
  • Exit 380
  • Mindset X
  • Subject to Loss
  • Surface Plugs
  • Four Skulls
  • SinnerSaved
  • Rock Road Rebels
  • Post Nuclear Trash

Nick picked Keith Richards for Nick’s Pics this week and we played one of Bootsy’s FAVORITE Nick Thomas originals.

The Basement Tapes with Nick & Bootsy is a weekly radio show that originates live in Rolla, Missouri at K-KID 92.9fm and is also recorded and posted online as a podcast. Nick & Bootsy play music from local, independent bands & musicians from across the world – after all, everybody is local to somewhere!

Intro to The Basement Tapes with Nick& Bootsy is In the Basement (Part 2) by Etta James & Sugarpie DiSanto. We don’t own any copyrights over the artists we play on The Basement Tapes with Nick & Bootsy. If you like what you hear, please buy it.

Nick & Bootsy LOVE Feedback! What's yours?

%d bloggers like this: